ICMA / Membership

New Members

ICMA welcomes the following members who joined the organization in October 2014. To reach out to a new member in your area, get up-to-date contact information by clicking on a name below or at Who's Who.

This list includes applicants to all membership categories and levels. Full (voting) members, chief appointed officials, and other senior level staff that work for local government are also announced in the ICMA Newsletter.

United States


Mitchelle O. Makanjuola (Michelle), Student, Arizona State University West Campus
Lauren Twigg, Student, Arizona State University School of Public Affairs
Nickolas J. Valenzuela (Nick)


Yvette Agredano Blackford, Senior Management Analyst, City of Sunnyvale
Caleb Blaschke, Management Assistant, City of Bakersfield
Anna Guiles, Student, Mills College
Michael J. Haibach, Management Analyst, City of West Hollywood
Laurel James, MPP candidate, Student, Mills College
Desmond I. Jeffries
Gilbert A. Livas (Livas), City Manager, City of Downey
Frank J. Luckino, M.P.A., City Manager, City of Blythe
Danielle D. Merriweather (Merriweather), Pepperdine University
Danial D. Pick (Dino), Deputy City Manager, City of Monterey
Dawn Steele, Student, University of Southern California


Jeffrey Brewster (Jeff), Deputy Chief, Coalition Coordination Center, United States Central Command
Richard C. Feiock (Rick), Augustus Turnball Professor & Director, Florida State University
Andrea Miller, Recreation Director, City of Sanibel
Joseph Pennino, III, B.S., Division Chief of Logistics, City of Largo
Leah Shaw, Chief of Operations, Children's Services Council
Gus Zambrano, Director, City of Miramar


Amy Ahner, AICP, GISP, Director of Administrative Services, Village of Glenview
Trevor S. Bosack, Management Analyst, Village of Woodridge
Daniel Nisavic (Dan), City Administrator, City of Palos Heights
Jason R. Saikin, Police Commander, Village of Glenview
David A. Sostak, Police Commander, Village of Glenview


Savannah R. Edwards (Edwards)
Allison Eichele, Student, Indiana Univeriity
Connor Reed, Student, Indiana University


Nan Balmer, Town Administrator, Town of Wayland


Steven M. Brown (Steve), City Manager, City of Mount Clemens
Krista DeLeon, Student, Grand Valley State University
Chris S. Miller, Grand Valley State University
Dana L. Muscott, Deputy City Manager/City Clerk, City of Bay City


Lee Larson, Manager of Finance & Management Support, Regulatory Services, City of Minneapolis
Nuria P. Rivera-Vandermyde, Director of Regulatory Services, City of Minneapolis
clark schroeder, MPA Student, Hamline University
Noah Schuchman, Deputy Director - Operations & Business Improvement, City of Minneapolis


Nathan A. Schauf, City Administrator, City of Owensville
Adam Schmid, Student, University of Missouri At Columbia


Bryan R. Young, MBA; P2P, Business Principle-International Programs, Concurrent Technologies Corporation (CTC)

North Carolina

Jessica Barker (Barker)
Yadira Conyers, University of North Carolina At Chapel Hill
Kellianne E. Davis, Student, East Carolina University
Kasey El-Chayeb, Univeristy of Chapel Hill - School of Government
Ashley C. Qualls, Student, East Carolina University
Sam Rabon, Business Development, Serco Inc.
Daphna Elizabeth Schwartz, Assistant Finance Officer, Guilford County Schools
Amanda Stratton, Operations Specialist, North Carolina Association of County Commissioners

New Hampshire

Leon I. Goodwin, III, Esq., Assistant Town Manager/Director Community Affrs, Town of Salem
Adam Jacobs, Student, Northeastern University
Ashley J. Monier, Conference & Workshop Coordinator, Municipal Management Association of New Hampshire

New Jersey

Joseph C. Kolodziej (Joe), Borough Administrator, Borough of Emerson

New Mexico

Britt M. Lusk, Teen Center Supervisor, City of Hobbs


Mike Cathcart, Business Operations Manager, City of Henderson
Lisa M. Morris Hibbler, Deputy Director, City of Las Vegas

New York

Michael G. Ciaravino, City Manager, City of Newburgh
Kristen M. Hughes, MUEP, NLP (Kris), Director of Planning, County of Ontario
Dominick Napolitano (Nick), Student, Syracuse University - The Maxwell School
John R. Nolan, Professor of Law & Counsel, Pace Law School
Minryung Seo, Student, State Univesity of New York At Albany
Catherine Setiawan, CORNELL UNIVERSITY
Qing Wen, Student, Cornell University


Paul Zachary, Engineering Director, City of Tulsa


Kimberli Ann Bentley, Officer Manager/OCCCMA Staff, League of Oregon Cities
Eric Chambers, Senior Manager, City of Gresham


Kathryn Getsie, Carnegie Mellon University
Julie Williams (Williams)

South Carolina

Desiree Fragoso, Student, College of Charleston


Ellen G. LoCurto-Martinez, CPO, Student, University of Tennessee


Derek Borg, City Manager, City of Princeton
Myles Clauser, Director, Information Technologies, City of Schertz
Susan M. Cluse (Suzy), City Manager, City of Balch Springs
Kimberly Davis (Kim), Assistant City Manager, City of Hondo
Mike Davis, Law Enforcement Academy Supervisor, Alamo Area Council of Governments
Celia M. DeLeon, City Manager, City of Olmos Park
Michael R. Hansen, Chief of Police, City of Schertz
Julia R. Joseph, Financial Manager, City of Austin
Michelle R. Leftwich, AICP, CPM, Assistant City Manager, City of McAllen
Randall Lott (Randy), Finance Manager, County of Travis
Harold W. Lovejoy, Director, Environmental Health & Safety, Trinity University
Silvia Lozano, Systems Analyst, San Antonio Housing Authority
Adan Maldonado, Jailer, County of Webb
John V. Martinez, Police Chief, City of Hondo
Sean McNally, Rock and Wilderness Guide, Outpost Wilderness Adventure
Josephine O. Ortegon, Chief of Classification, Texas Department of Criminal Justice
Charles W. Pinto (Chuck), Professor, Texas State University
Ronald Sanchez, Chief of Police, City of Pleasanton
Rick Schroder, City Administrator, City of Helotes
Carl L. Smart, Director, Austin Code Department, City of Austin
Marian Vargas, Information Services Manager, City of Alamo Heights


Rex Shields, Student, Brigham Young University


Christina Barberot, Policy Analyst for the Arlington County Board, County of Arlington
Julie G. Grandfield, Assistant County Administrator, County of Loudoun
Leana Polston-Murdoch, PhD Scholar, Organization Development, City of Virginia Beach
Morgan Rakes, Intern, County of Chesterfield
James A. Rogers, Director of Neighborhood Development, City of Norfolk


Donna Barlow Casey, Board Member, Central Vermont Public Access Television
Brittany Ceaser, Norwich University
Karen Horn, Director, Public Policy, Vermont League of Cities and Towns


Pamela E. Duncan, Contract Services Manager, City of Tacoma
Diane Powers, Human Services Division Manager, City of Tacoma

West Virginia

Alan J. Davis, County Administrator, City of Martinsburg



Leah Bisutti , Assistant to the Manager, City of Burlington


Inesa Voronchuk , Professor, Head of the Faculty Department, University of Latvia

United Arab Emirates

New York

Fredrick S.K. Simon , Cosmetics Trading L.L.C.